Blog Tour and Excerpt – The Bound by K.A. Linde

 

screen-shot-2016-10-05-at-2-51-58-pm

Hi everyone!  If you’re a fan of fantasy that has a healthy dose of political intrigue and romance, you need to check out this series by K.A. Linde!

tb-amazonWhat It’s About:

Cyrene Strohm is a Queen’s Affiliate, a high-ranking official of the court of Byern, with power and privilege to spare. But she’s also a keeper of dangerous secrets: like the fact that she holds the heart of the King, and that she possesses magic in a world where magic no longer exists.

Determined to discover what this means and how to use her newfound abilities, Cyrene sets off for the distant land of Eleysia. An island nation where Affiliates are strictly forbidden from entering.

But the journey is perilous, and the destination may mean utter ruin, as Cyrene comes to learn that everything she’s been told her whole life – about her court, her homeland, and even herself—are bound in a beautiful lie.

 

 

 

AmazoniBooksKobo Goodreads

 

availablenow

 

 

 

Excerpt from The Bound:

Staggering down the hallway, she didn’t even look up when she heard her name.

“Hmm?” she asked.

“Cyrene, there you are!”

Someone grabbed her shoulders, and she tipped her head to look up into the most beautiful face. She smiled and felt a renewed burst of energy flow through her.

“Hey,” she whispered.

“Hey,” he said, threading his fingers through hers. A shiver ran up her back. He glanced around the empty hallway and then tugged her away from the main corridors. She turned a corner, and he pressed her back into a darkened alcove. His mouth was only inches from hers.

Her exhaustion was wearing off from the excitement of being with him.

“I was really worried about you,” he breathed.

“You don’t have to worry about me,” she said, trapped in his gaze. She teetered on her tiptoes and nearly brushed their lips together. Her heart was racing ahead of her. This felt almost better than reaching for her magic. Definitely better than moving one drop of water at a time all day.

“You’re wrong.” Then, he softly dropped his mouth down on hers. His lips were tender and slow as they caressed hers. “I will always worry for your safety.”

Cyrene’s cheeks heated, and she sighed, leaning back against the hard stone of the alcove. “I didn’t mean to worry you.”

His hands pushed up through her hair and tilted her head back up to look at him. She closed her eyes and sighed. She was so tired, and just the feel of his fingers was lulling her to sleep.

“That feels good.”

His mouth found hers, and despite her exhaustion, she pushed back against his lips with more force. She refused to let the fact that she was tired get in the way of her time with him.

“Whoa,” he said, pulling back from her. He rested his forehead against hers, and she could tell he was breathing heavily. “As much as I want this, and I do, I want to make sure you’re okay. This didn’t scare you away?”

She shook her head. “This, most certainly, does not scare me.” Then, she kissed him again for good measure.

He laughed. “Good. Because I’ve been wanting to kiss you since I first met you.”

“You have not!” she insisted.

“Are you kidding? A gorgeous, feisty woman who wasn’t afraid to put me in my place the first time she met me? I mostly certainly have.”

 

 

teaser3square1

 

Before you read The Bound, make sure you’ve checked out book 1, The Affiliate!

 

ta-amazonThe Affiliate: Book 1

“With rich romance and twisty political intrigue, THE AFFILIATE is a breakneck fantasy ride that’s perfect for fans of THE SELECTION or THRONE OF GLASS.” –Susan Dennard, NYT bestselling author of TRUTHWITCH

On the day of her Presenting, in front of the entire Byern Court, seventeen-year-old Cyrene Strohm’s lifelong plans come to fruition when she’s chosen for one of the most prestigious positions in her homeland–an Affiliate to the Queen.

Or so she thinks.

When Cyrene receives a mysterious letter and an unreadable book, she finds nothing is as it seems. Thrust into a world of dangerous political intrigue and deadly magic, Cyrene’s position only grows more treacherous when she finds herself drawn to the one man she can never have…

King Edric himself.

Cyrene must decide if love is truly worth the price of freedom. Find out in this first book in USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde’s new Ascension series. Great for fans of Game of Thrones, Tudors, and Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass series.

 

AmazoniBooks B&NKobo

 

 

 

editkylaAbout the Author:

K.A. Linde grew up as a military brat and created fantastical stories based off of her love for Disney movies, fairy tales, and Star Wars. In her spare time, she is an avid traveler, loves reading young adult novels, and dancing. Additionally, K.A. has written more than a dozen adult novels and is a USA Today bestselling author. She lives in Lubbock, TX with her husband and two super adorable puppies.

K.A. Linde loves to hear from her readers!

You can contact her at kalinde45@gmail.com or visit her online at one of the following sites:

www.kalinde.com

www.facebook.com/authorkalinde

@authorkalinde

 

 

Blog Tour and Review – Twirled Bond (Holly Woods Files #5) by Emma Hart

nowavailable

Continue reading

Blog Tour, Review, and Excerpt – Don’t Tempt Me by Lori Foster

Don't Tempt Me - Tour banner

 

Lori Foster’s fantastic contemporary romance, DON’T TEMPT ME, is a story of how love comes along when you least expect it. Be sure you order this amazing standalone novel today!

Continue reading

Surprise (!) New Release – Keep by Rachel Van Dyken

keep release banner

This wasn’t the plan, but Keep is live early!  Feel free to enjoy all the Seaside Pictures goodness ASAP.

Continue reading

Release Day Blitz – Next to You by Daisy Prescott

NtYReleaseBanner

Today we are celebrating the release of NEXT TO YOU by Daisy Prescott. This book is a standalone, romantic comedy, that is part of the multi-author Friends with Benefits series. Check out the buy links below and a list of the other books in the series.

Continue reading

Release Week Blitz, Review, and Giveaway – Bad Boys After Dark: Mick by Melissa Foster

It’s release week for Bad Boys After Dark: Mick by Melissa Foster, the first in a new sexy series! I am so excited to share this new contemporary romance with you!! Grab your copy today, and check out the exclusive excerpt Melissa is sharing! Continue reading

Book Review – Grin & Beard It (Winston Brothers #2) by Penny Reid

There’s a new Winston brother book out and this time the boys from rural Tennessee are hobnobin’ with Hollywood celebrities. Continue reading